ROBERT CARL RIVAL                        Scherzo


FREDERICK DELIUS                           On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring, from Two Pieces for Small Orchestra


                                Summer Night on the River, from Two Pieces for Small Orchestra


FRANZ JOSEPH HAYDN                   Symphony No.45 in F-sharp minor (Abschieds-Symphonie; Farewell Symphony)

I.  Allegro assai

II.  Adagio

III.  Menuet: Allegretto

IV.  Presto - Adagio


INTERMISSION                  INTERMISSION  20:00


FRANZ SCHUBERT                            Symphony No.5 in B-flat major, D.485

I. Allegro

II. Andante con moto

III. Menuetto: Allegro molto

IV. Allegro vivace